LABOR DAY 2010

Hi everyone, first post today is going to be the menu for Labor Day barbecue. The ribs are currently in the ‘fridge rubbed with Penseys Barbecue 500.  Richard who refuses to eat ribs will have a sausage platter. There is going to be potato salad (recipe to follow) and sweet corn.  Richard is going to make Scorpions in honor of  “Rib Fest” currently happening in Reno, Nevada.  For desert will be strawberry shortcake.  It is a wonderful day here in Santa Cruz as per usual. Also per usual the  New York Mets lost yet again, this time to the Cubs.

About kuby2u

I love sewing, machine embroidery, cooking, photography and MAC's. I love my iPhone. I have a beautiful chinese sharpei named Chole. I'm happily married to my best friend. I have a wonderful son named Bart who is a LCSW, that I'm very proud of. I am a Christian. I have a Nikon D300S and an Olympus 510 along with a few other point and shoot camera's. I love my Bernina 830 sewing machine.
This entry was posted in cooking, New York Mets and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LABOR DAY 2010

  1. kuby2u says:

    The ribs sure looked good, but they tasted funny. I’m not sure if it’s because there was something in the Penzeys 500 rub I wasn’t used to or if the ribs weren’t good. Here is what I did to make them. I have had them in the freezer for a few months and took them out and defrosted them about 2 days before. Then rubbed them with the spices and wrapped them in plastic write and they sat in the frig about a day and a half. I then took them out put them in a foil roaster and covered it with foil. The ribs were covered in onion and I added about 2/3 cup of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan. I have a 5 burner gas grill so I only put 3 burners on and put the pan in the middle. They cooked for about 2 hours and they were tender, but I was able to lift them out of the pan and place them on the grill to sear with some barbecue sauce. I ate about 1/4 rack. Richard threw them all away not wanting to take any chances. Of course he doesn’t eat ribs.

  2. 網站排名 says:

    The content on this publish is really a single of the top material that I’ve ever occur across. I love your article, I’ll appear back to verify for new posts.

Leave a Reply

