A Rare Win

I grew up as a New York Mets fan. Nothing has changed. They continue to provide hope then break our hearts. Richard and I have DISH to see WPIX and Direct TV. We have MLB on our iPhones. We usually to the Giant/Met games in San Francisco.

Today is a rare “blow-out” where the Mets won the Chicago Cubs 18-5. David Wright didn’t play.  Jose Reyes is out of the line-up injured. It was the ‘kids.’ Pitcher Jonathan  Niese had 2 RBI’s and Ruben Tejada hit his first major league home run.

There will be lots of ranting about the New York Mets to come, but for today, we celebrate.

About kuby2u

I love sewing, machine embroidery, cooking, photography and MAC's. I love my iPhone. I have a beautiful chinese sharpei named Chole. I'm happily married to my best friend. I have a wonderful son named Bart who is a LCSW, that I'm very proud of. I am a Christian. I have a Nikon D300S and an Olympus 510 along with a few other point and shoot camera's. I love my Bernina 830 sewing machine.
This entry was posted in New York Mets and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

