You Make Millions of Dollars, come on guys! (No apostrophes, Richard)

"I don't have to talk about this"

“I don’t like looking at that”

No one can say I’m easy on the Wilpons, in fact it can be said that I’m mostly highly critical of them and not afraid to express it. One thing I can say about them is that they are truly committed to the community and our country.  They lend their name to many causes and diseases that would go by the wayside. While their judgement on running a baseball team may be faulty, I applaud their philanthropic endeavors.

Which is why the behavior of  Oliver Perez, Luis Castillo, and Carlos Beltran is so distasteful. With all of these beat reporters writing about this, did anyone bother to even check to see if Carlos was telling the truth about a meeting about the school?  I used to adore Carlos Beltran, but I can’t brush aside this behavior. I have lost a ton of respect for him as a human being.   There were those saying that it was time for him to go and he would never be the same but in my heart I was routing for him to improve and take his place as part of the team. That has changed:

http://sports.espn.go.com/new-york/mlb/news/story?id=5547824

http://newyork.cbslocal.com/2010/09/09/keidel-three-blind-mets/

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/baseball/mets/2010/09/09/2010-09-09_time_for_noshow_mets_to_just_go.html?r=sports

Here is another take on the situation. It is suggested that Carlos is being scapegoated…

Scapegoated? I don't think so

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/456246-its-scapegoat-time-for-carlos-beltran

About kuby2u

I love sewing, machine embroidery, cooking, photography and MAC's. I love my iPhone. I have a beautiful chinese sharpei named Chole. I'm happily married to my best friend. I have a wonderful son named Bart who is a LCSW, that I'm very proud of. I am a Christian. I have a Nikon D300S and an Olympus 510 along with a few other point and shoot camera's. I love my Bernina 830 sewing machine.
This entry was posted in New York Mets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

