Twitterrific = Terrible PR

Some good iPhone Twitter Apps (Twitterrific isn't one of them)

I believe that when a programmer or group of programmers works long and hard on a quality application they should be compensated by the people that use it. I have always supported shareware and have registered  things like Winzip, Procomm, and other shareware programs before they went commercial. Since getting my iPhone, I usually opt to get the pay versions of the software absent the advertisements and that is exactly what I did when I purchased Twitterrfic. Low and behold the programmers of Twitterrfic released a new version of their software and expected a full payment. Understandable, I mean, Adobe does that.. Microsoft also so why not Icon Factory? The big difference with these other products are, that if you opt not to upgrade the product you paid for is not rendered unusable. Twitterrfic is. If you choose to not pay to upgrade to the new version of Twitterrific, the version that you pay for becomes unusable. Not acceptable!  If you go read the App Store reviews, you’ll see that many feel as I do. The whole Icon Factory brand now leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Twitter

Twitter Application for iPhone

What’s available as a substitute if you were foolish enough to use the Twitterrific?  There is the regular Twitter iphone app that is free. I’ve been using that and it is easy, intuitive and highly functional.

Echofon

This is what my husband uses and he likes it. It is also full featured and easy to use. I don’t really see a big difference in any of these apps. It kind of reminds me of the QWK Packet readers of years ago. This one is also extremely highly rated at the app store.

About kuby2u

I love sewing, machine embroidery, cooking, photography and MAC's. I love my iPhone. I have a beautiful chinese sharpei named Chole. I'm happily married to my best friend. I have a wonderful son named Bart who is a LCSW, that I'm very proud of. I am a Christian. I have a Nikon D300S and an Olympus 510 along with a few other point and shoot camera's. I love my Bernina 830 sewing machine.
This entry was posted in iPhone Apps and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twitterrific = Terrible PR

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Twitterrfic = Terrible PR | Kuby's Korner -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

