Sometimes in Winter

Arana Gulch

No…  not the song… I love that song though.  As a native New Yorker, I really appreciate a variety of landscapes. Santa Cruz, while a seaside town, also has breathtaking scenery other than the ocean.  Richard and I discovered this place one day after taking Chloe to a play date with another adorable sharpei named Odin.

The tree beckons

Chloe pauses for a refreshing beverage

Never far from the water

Chloe's friend Odin

Chloe

And here we are in January.  Would you look at the wonderful things growing in our yard?  Purple and yellow… what a lovely combination.

in the middle of winter in my backyard!

camelias!

More camelias!

and what these are, I do not know

We have a zillion pictures of our Chloe, but this one….. even though blurred….. just captures our girl

Blurry but beautiful

And so continues my quest to learn to use my Nikon D300S  with DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 18-200mm and improve my grasp of photography.  Thank you for taking the time to look at my pictures and sharing a part of Kuby’s Korner.

About kuby2u

I love sewing, machine embroidery, cooking, photography and MAC's. I love my iPhone. I have a beautiful chinese sharpei named Chole. I'm happily married to my best friend. I have a wonderful son named Bart who is a LCSW, that I'm very proud of. I am a Christian. I have a Nikon D300S and an Olympus 510 along with a few other point and shoot camera's. I love my Bernina 830 sewing machine.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sometimes in Winter

  1. Terri Skelaney says:

    Very nice photos Kuby! I love the beautiful flowers blooming in January! Thanks for sharing…

  2. Mattie says:

    I LOVE Chloes pretty face! I bet she gives great big kisses! I could just sit and cuddle her, she is a cutie. I’ve got my 3 Shih Tzus sitting on my lap here, they demand to be right with me where ever I am but they do keep me company and I love them to death.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sometimes in Winter | Kuby's Korner -- Topsy.com

  4. Debra says:

    Awesome pictures! Can’t wait to get home and view them on the desk top.
    We got a new Sony A330 / A380 DSLR… for taking pictures in Mexico and other events for Hilarious Givers…but haven’t mastered the camera yet… However, I did join a photography group at our church.
    Anyway, keep on taking pictures for us all to enjoy!

  5. Linda says:

    Kuby, not magnolias! They are camelias. L

  6. Debra says:

    Very, very nice. I Love Santa Cruz. I haven’t been there in about 20 years I think but loved it there! There’s is nothing better than a seaside town with lots of character and scenery.
    Debra

  7. Pingback: Nikon D300s « Alexander Acosta Osorio

Leave a Reply

