First Class Smoked Salmon Sea Shell Salad

First Class Travel VS how Elaine Traveled

On a flight back to Reno from Tampa, Florida we upgraded to first class. I had the  most delicious pasta salad I had ever tasted. I’ve tried for years to copy this dish and I think I have it down.  Richard and I always laugh as we remember the Seinfeld episode when Jerry flew first class and Elaine flew coach.

Elaine's mystery meat in coach

First Class Smoked Salmon Sea Shell Salad

First Class Smoked Salmon Sea Shell Salad

1 lb of pasta shells

1/2 lb of smoked salmon chopped into bite size pieces (I use the Kirkland brand in the deli section at Costco)

 2/3 cup onion coarsely chopped

1/2 cup sliced celery

1 cucumber peeled halved and sliced

2 Tablespoons of capers drained

1/4 cup pine nuts

1 Tablespoon of chopped fresh dill

3/4 cup mayonnaise

1/2 cup sour cream

1 Tablespoon of lemon juice

1/4 teaspoon sea salt

as much fresh cracked pepper as you can stand

1) Boil pasta shells till cooked al-dente; drain rinse

2) Mix together rest of ingredients and serve at room temp or chill

About kuby2u

I love sewing, machine embroidery, cooking, photography and MAC's. I love my iPhone. I have a beautiful chinese sharpei named Chole. I'm happily married to my best friend. I have a wonderful son named Bart who is a LCSW, that I'm very proud of. I am a Christian. I have a Nikon D300S and an Olympus 510 along with a few other point and shoot camera's. I love my Bernina 830 sewing machine.
This entry was posted in food, General Life Stuff, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Class Smoked Salmon Sea Shell Salad

  1. marlis says:

    Kuby, thank you for posting this. I love this salad and now I can make it. It is every bit as good as your picture makes it look. Bless you!

  2. Nancy Roseen says:

    I might have to try this. Hubby loves smoked salmon! He won’t believe I actually
    made something. It sounds so easy. 🙂 Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Deal Grater » Royal Dinner for Two with Wine

  4. Pingback: Royal Dinner for Two with Wine | 4 Real Cheap

Leave a Reply

