Baked Shells

Baked Shells; absolutely delicious

This is an easy meal that is one of Richard’s favorites. Sometimes I use ziti, sometimes penne, this time I used shells.

1 lb of large sea shells (not the stuffing kind)

1 lb of mozzarella cheese shredded

1.5 cups ricotta cheese

3/4 cup parmesan cheese grated

1 lb hot italian sausage cooked and sliced

1 lb ground beef browned and drained

1 quart of your favorite marinara sauce

1/4 tsp of crushed read pepper

1) Cook shells very al-dente as they will soak up a good deal of liquid.

2) Mix together shells, cheeses and meats and bake in a 350 oven for 1/2 hour.

3) Let stand about 10 minutes and serve

That’s it! We pair this with a great red wine and are in  heaven.

About kuby2u

I love sewing, machine embroidery, cooking, photography and MAC's. I love my iPhone. I have a beautiful chinese sharpei named Chole. I'm happily married to my best friend. I have a wonderful son named Bart who is a LCSW, that I'm very proud of. I am a Christian. I have a Nikon D300S and an Olympus 510 along with a few other point and shoot camera's. I love my Bernina 830 sewing machine.
This entry was posted in cooking, food, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Baked Shells

  1. marlis says:

    This is my kind of meal…. And on the menu for Saturday!!! Thank you so much for sharing. You are an amazing cook!

  2. jay says:

    I love this..sounds fabulous..
    first time here..gorgeous space you have…love your presentation..
    excellent clicks..
    Am your happy email subscriber now..:)
    do stop by mine sometime..

    Tasty Appetite
    Event: Letz Relishh Ice Creams

  3. Mattie says:

    Kuby,
    Looking good! I did dinner tonight for hubby and 9 of the guys who were on duty with him, what you made however is more to my liking for me personally. For hubbys gang I made roasted pork loin with gravy, baby steamed and buttered parsley potatoes, honey glazed fresh carrots and a salad of field greens, tomatoes, cucumbers slivered onions and a light vinegrette dressing, the guys were so happy to get a decent meal and not to have to resort to McDonalds. Mattie

  4. Tee says:

    Yummmmm. Another delicious post. Shrimp is one of my favorite meals. Have you ever adapted this recipe to include shrimp?

Leave a Reply

